A Knitting Holiday!

imageDuring my scarf knitting marathon in preparation for gift giving, I started a shawl kit that I received last year in a Christmas swap. With the scarf knitting, I got very, very little knitting done on this shawl. Now that the scarf knitting is done, the shawl is front and centre. The gorgeous pattern is called “Billie Holiday” by Susanna IC. While I totally enjoyed designing and knitting the scarves, it is lovely to indulge in some personal knitting involving more complex knitting, beading and very long rows. Ahhhhh!

image

I am only about 20% of the way done but totally enjoying it! It would be really cool if I could get this done before the new year, but I am not putting any pressure on myself at this point. Just relaxing and enjoying the process.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Shawl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

