Watercolours come out to play. Mother’s Day Cards

Today, my watercolours out to play. It was so nice to paint again. I am by no means a good painter, but I do enjoy the process. I painted for my sketchbook and then created two Mother’s Day cards: one for my mom and one for my husband’s aunt.

I am pleased with the cards, even if they are not great. There were several interruptions while I was painting and wet edges dried and crusted, make the nice blending of colours impossible. Oh well.

The recipients will hopefully like them as well. And that, really, is all that it is about.

Wishing you all a wonderful Mother’s Day!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

