Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas (or whatever you celebrate in your heart) and I wish great joy and prosperity to all in the coming year.

Christmas was a busy, wonderful time with family gathered round. We are truly blessed.

Among the delightful things that happened this holiday there are a few special things. My 12 year old son made everyone in the family (DH and I and four grandparents and honorary grandparents) a lathe-turned and finished vessel. They were all beautiful and a real highlight of the season. I am so proud of my son.

Another special thing that was out of the ordinary was that I participated in a swap with a wonderful knitter from Florida. This is the package that she sent me, full of all kinds of delights:

The package contained beautiful yarn and bead bracelet, a lovely felted eyeglass case (really handy now that I keep needing to take the glasses of to do really fine work) a beautiful kit for a shawlette (with gorgeous blue Super Fine Merino Lace yarn and lovely beads), some yummy brownie brittle, malted cocoa mix,  Chai mix, honey crystals (like sugar – but it is honey, how kewl!), Florida Palmetto honey, truffles, chocolates with a bell on top, a very fancy stitch holder, beautiful stitch markers in my favourite style, and a lovely hand made card. Thank you, Carol!

I had a blast putting together my package for her and loved opening all my goodies on Christmas morning. I will definitely be participating in another swap!

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

