T-shirt Yarn tutorial coming soon!

There are so many things that I have been up to, but not posting. The summer has been very busy, but next week DS goes back to school and I will hopefully get back into a routine.

Recently, I was talking with a friend about some t-shirt yarn I made. I am fairly sure she was skeptical about the concept, until she saw a photo of the yarn.

t-shirt yarnThe photo is a poor one taken with the camera on my laptop, but you get the idea.

All of a sudden, my friend wanted me to tell her how to do it. I promised her a tutorial in the near future and so, this post.

There are lots of tutorials already out there if you cannot wait. However, I have tweaked my method  and I will give tips to help make the yarn more efficiently,  to be less prone to cutting where I don’t want to and to creating less mess and fewer sneezes. In addition,  I use several methods to make the most out of the fabric the t-shirt has to offer.

Come back next week for an update. I will have something up by September 2nd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

